Bidhannagar CP among 43 top cops with new postings as state sees

first_imgKolkata: In yet another major reshuffle, Commissioner of Police (CP) Bidhannagar and posting of 42 other IPS officers have been changed on Tuesday.On Monday, Deputy Inspector General (DIG) Criminal Investigation Department (CID) Operations Nishat Pervez was posted as CP, Bidhannagar. But on Tuesday, the earlier order has been cancelled and he has been instructed to continue in his last posting. Bharat Lal Meena, who was the CP of Siliguri Police Commissionerate, has been made the CP Bidhannagar. Gaurav Sharma, who was the Superintendent of Police (SP) Howrah (Rural), replaced Meena. Also Read – City bids adieu to Goddess DurgaAlso, CP Howrah Commissionerate Vishal Garg has been posted as the Inspector General (IG), Presidency Range. Tanmay Ray Chaudhuri, who was the DIG, Burdwan Range, has been made the CP Howrah Commissionerate. Apart from the reshuffle of CPs of several commissionerates, major changes have been made in the SP level also. SP Hooghly (Rural) Sukesh Kumar Jain has been promoted to DIG rank and posted in Midnapore range. Sukhendu Hira, who was the Deputy Commissioner (DC), Headquarters (HQs) in Howrah Commissionerate, will replace him. Also Read – Centuries-old Durga Pujas continue to be hit among revellersRupesh Kumar, who was the SP of Nadia, has been posted as DC, HQs in Howrah Commissionerate. SP West Midnapore Alok Rajoria has been made the SP of Malda and SP Sunderban Police District Tathagata Basu has been made the SP of Jalpaiguri. SP South Dinajpur Nagendra Nath Tripathi has been posted as the SP of Alipurduar. Apart from districts, several changes in postings have been made in Kolkata Police as well. Mitesh Jain, who was the Joint CP Traffic, has been made the Joint CP, Armed Police (AP). DC Special Task Force (STF) Murli Dhar has been posted as the Joint CP Traffic. Neeloo Sherpa Chakraborty, who was the DC Detective Department (DD) II, has been promoted and posted as the Joint CP Organisations (O) in Kolkata Police. DC Central Subhankar Sinha Sarkar has been made the Joint CP STF, whereas Sudheer Kumar Neelakantam has been posted as the DC Central. Also, DC Enforcement Branch (EB) Biswajit Ghosh has been made the DC East Division (ED) and Ajoy Prasad has been posted as the DC South East Division (SED).last_img read more

Read More »